Avskedsdagen

Ätit alldeles för mycket god mat, kramats gång på gång med alla fina, fått finaste presenten, suttit vid lägerelden och lyssnat till syrsorna, kramats lite till och gråtit i smyg. Avskedsdagen har kommit och jag har redan gått sönder tusen gånger.

Men i en bil susande längs motorvägen genom natten spelades plötligt "Free falling" av Tom Petty mellan hip hop-låtarna och lite av separationsångesten flög ut genom fönstret. För det här är valet vi har gjort, att vara fria. Och även om det alltid kommer vara några kvar på fel sida av havet så skulle jag inte byta det mot något i världen.





"I am not saying it is going to be easy
I am saying it is going to be worth it"


Tack Arizona och alla fantastiska människor jag träffat här, förhoppningsvis ses vi i Augusti igen. Nu ska jag spendera mina sista timmar närmare än någonsin med han som får mitt hjärta att klappa snabbare. För det avskedet orkar jag inte ens tänka på än.



Departure day:

Have been eating way too much good food, been hugging everyone over and over again, got the best gift, been sitting by the camp fire, been listening to the crickets, done some more hugging and cried when no one saw. The departure day has arrived and I have already broken apart a thousand times.

But in a car in full speed on the free way "Free falling" by Tom Petty was suddenly played between the hip hop songs and some of the separation anxiety flied out the window. Because this is the choice we have made, to be free. And even if there always will be someone on the wrong side of the ocean I would not trade this to anything in this world.


"I am not saying it is going to be easy
I am saying it is going to be worth it"

Thank you Arizona and all the amazing people I have met here, I hope I will see you in August again. Now I am going to spend my last hours with he who makes my heart skip a beat. Because I have not even been able to think about that goodbye yet.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0