I've learned that sometimes you just have to say "Fuck it" and live




Ibland får jag känslan av att ni (vi) inte tror att jag gör det här för mig. Att det är ett passivt beslut gynnande någon annan. Om beslutet är rätt för mig vet jag egentligen inte. Men måste det vara likvärdigt med att inte vilja? För jag vill. Över allt annat. Jag vill för mig, för oss, för att. För att just nu är alternativen för oss få, men jag vill vara kvar i pluralet.      
     Ibland gör man uppoffringar som kanske inte är uppoffringar eftersom hjärtat sjunger. Och att ta beslutet som låter sången fortsätta är något jag gör för mig. Bara mig.
     Att ge någon hjärtat på ett silverfat kanske inte passar in i er (vår) uppfattning om självständighet, men jag bryr mig faktiskt inte. Jag vet vad jag vill även i ett vi och just nu är det här det enda rätta. Det är väl inte svårare än så.



I've learned that sometimes you just have to say "Fuck it" and live:

Sometimes I get the feeling that you (we) do not think I am doing this for me. That this is a passive decision made for someone else. I am not sure that the decision is right for me right now. But is that the same thing as not wanting to do it? Because I want to. More than anything else. I want to this for me, for us, because. Because right now the alternatives for us are few, but I want to remain in the plural.
     Sometimes you make sacrifices that are not sacrifices because your heart is singing. And to make the decision to keep the song going is something I am doing for me. Only me.
     To give someone your heart on a silver plate might not fit in your (our) idea of independence, but I really do not care. I know what I want even in a we and right now this is the right thing to do. I guess it is not harder than that.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0